Superintendent's Cabinet



Superintendent of Schools

Dr. Doug Killian

Deputy Superintendent

Troy Galow, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction


Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Education
Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Education

Chief Financial Officer

Kenneth Adix, Ph.D. 

Communications Officer

Steve Scheffler, M.P.A. 

 Chief Human Resources Officer


Superintendent's Office




Maize Hamilton


Executive Assistant to the Superintendent

Shari Thorn


Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees


Board Policy
The Board of Trustees acts as the school district's policy-making body and is the official representative of the people for all public education in Pflugerville ISD. The Board functions according to state and federal laws, the rules and regulations established by the State Board of Education, the Texas Education Agency and the will of the people as expressed in district elections.
The school board is made up of elected representatives who serve with no salary and whose purpose is to govern the operation of the school district. While composed of individuals, the board can act only as a group. A majority of the Board constitutes a quorum for the transaction of business. Individual trustees, serving without pay, are elected for three-year terms on a rotating basis. Elections of Trustees of the District shall be on the May uniform election date. While candidates run for specific positions on the ballot, they represent the entire district as Board members.
All board meetings are public and citizens are always welcome to attend.