Westview Middle School

PFLUGERVILLE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT


Westview Middle School Science Department

 

Science Dept

Top row (left to right): Juan Hinojosa; Courtney Engelke:  Katrina Wells; Veronica Rende

Bottom row (left to right): Caitlin Cooper; Karen Doyle; Inell Benn-Harvey; Juanita Hall; Lisa CLark

 
 
 

Science Staff Directory

Staff Subject E-Mail Address Phone Number
CRAFTER, MELVIN ASST PRINC MS - 6th Gr Melvin.Crafter@pfisd.net (512)594-2215
ENGELKE, COURTNEY INST COACH MS Courtney.Engelke@pfisd.net (512)594-2351
BENN-HARVEY, INELL SCIENCE MS Inell.BennHarvey@pfisd.net (512)594-2309
HINOJOSA, JUAN  SCIENCE MS Juan.Hinojosa@pfisd.net (512)594-2305
WELLS, KATRINA  SCIENCE MS Katrina.Wells@pfisd.net (512)594-2301
RENDE, VERONICA  SCIENCE MS Veronica.Rende@pfisd.net (512)594-2302
DOYLE, KAREN  SCIENCE MS Karen.Doyle@pfisd.net (512)594-2309
HALL, JUANITA  LOTE MS Juanita.Hall@pfisd.net N/A
CLARK, LISA SCIENCE MS Lisa.Clark@pfisd.net (512)594-2306
GRUBB, JESSICA  ELL MS Jessica.Grubb@pfisd.net (512)594-2323
HOWELL, MARNIE EA RR/CM/INCL MS MARNIE.HOWELL@pfisd.net N/A
MONTENEGRO, KACY  MS RES/CM/INCL Kacy.Montenegro@pfisd.net (512)594-2396
MORGAN, JUDITH EA RR/CM/INCL MS Judy.Morgan@pfisd.net N/A
RAMIREZ, GRACIE EA RR/CM/INCL MS Gracie.Ramirez@pfisd.net N/A
SPRINGFIELD, WILLIAM  MS RES/CM/INCL William.Springfield@pfisd.net N/A
WARD, Shara MS RES/CM/INCL Shara.Ward@pfisd.net  
   
 
 

Important Science Dates

 
Homework Hall & Tutorial Timeline for Science
 
Homework Assignment Day                                        Friday
Homework Due Day                                                  Monday
Teacher Assigns Tutorials & Homework Hall          Tuesday
Tutorials & Homework Hall  Held                        Wednesday
 

Pre-AP Science Projects

Students enrolled in a Science Pre-AP class will have the opportunity to engage in a project of their choosing for the Pre-AP district required project. A Science Project Night will be held in May, following the Science STAAR Exam, to experience and celebrate each student’s hard work and success in Science!

 
 
8th Grade STAAR Exam- Wednesday, May 10, 2017
District Assessment 1  - Thursday, November 10, 2016
Mock STAAR - Thursday, March 2, 2017
District Assessment 2  - Thursday, April 6, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CLOSE