Board Recognitions October 2016

Posted by Steve Scheffler on 10/31/2016 12:00:00 PM

In the spotlight River Oaks ES pledge

River Oaks Elementary students Mauro Cano Murillo, Quincy Edwards, Caroline Hernandez and Jayda Gangone led the pledge to the United States and Texas flags, respectively.


Hispanic Scholars

National Hispanic Recognition Program Scholars were recognized at the Board meeting. This included HHS students: Vanessa Gonzalez, Jaren Harris and Patricia Ramirez Santos; and PHS students: Jenae Laguna, Taylor Fanely-Luevano, and Jeremy Garcia.


National Merit Scholars

Students earning National Merit Scholarship Program Semi-Finalist and Commended status were recognized at the Board meeting. This included Semi-Finalists Liz Ross (HHS) and Andrea Orji (PHS); and Commended students Noelle Bowers (HHS), Jagadesh Lagisetty (HHS), Dominique Tran (CHS); Angel Cheng (PHS), Arnold Icaro (PHS), Carli Jorgenson (PHS), Justine Le (PHS), Sahaj Shah (PHS), Emery Stokes (PHS), David Calabuig (PHS), and Angie Tsai (PHS).