PfISD students among engineering scholarship winners


July 8, 2019 

The Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering (TAME) recently recognized Pflugerville ISD high school students among the winners of its 2019 TAME Scholarships.

TAME annually awards scholarships to high school senior TAME Club members who have competed in a STEM competition and who will attend an accredited college or university to study a STEM subject. TAME STEM competitions are held annually across Texas, each spring semester.

Honored were the following PfISD students:

  • Hadis Askari (Pflugerville High School): ConocoPhillips TAME Scholarship
  • Britnie Lee (Hendrickson High School): ConocoPhillips TAME Scholarship
  • Bendy Medawar (Pflugerville High School): University of Texas at Austin TAME Scholarship
  • Kierstynn Melton (Pflugerville High School): Texas Tech TAME Scholarship
  • Helen Vo (Pflugerville High School): University of Texas at Austin TAME Scholarship
  • Jordan Washington (Pflugerville High School): University of Houston TAME Scholarship
  • Neil Whitely (Connally High School): ConocoPhillips TAME Scholarship 

Dixie Ross is the Pflugerville High School TAME sponsor, assisted by Nancy Wein. Efrain Lopez is Connally High School TAME sponsor, while the Hendrickson TAME sponsor is Mary Plaisance, supported by Joseph Ortiz.

Our congratulations to our student scholarship winners!